advertiser content
advertiser content
Iowa State honors December graduates More than 1,800 graduates received degrees from Iowa State University in December. Graduate and undergraduate commencement ceremonies were held Dec. 17-18 at Hilton Coliseum. Lisa Schulte Moore, professor of natural resource ecology and management and associate director of Iowa State's Bioeconomy Institute, spoke at the graduate ceremony. Alumna Cara Heiden, retired co-president of Wells Fargo Home Mortgage in Des Moines, gave the undergraduate address. During the undergraduate ceremony, university leaders will award an honorary Doctor of Science degree to Herbert Allen (Al) Myers, founder and president of Ames-based Ag Leader, for his achievements as an agricultural engineer, inventor, innovator, entrepreneur and global pioneer in precision agriculture. Following are graduates from your area: HOMETOWN, STATE; NAME, DEGREE (if listed), MAJOR(S), HONORS PROGRAM (if listed)

Hartwick, IA Kathryn Andersen, Bachelor of Science, Agricultural StudiesNewhall, IA Derek Hollister, Bachelor of Science, Mathematics Shelby Karr, Bachelor of Arts, Communication StudiesShellsburg, IA Grace Shultis, Bachelor of Science, Technical Communication, Cum Laude Grace Shultis, Bachelor of Science, Technical Communication, Cum LaudeVinton, IA Emily Howes-Vonstein, Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, Magna Cum Laude Cole Smith, Bachelor of Science, Chemical Engineering, Magna Cum LaudeWalford, IA Faith Hagenow, Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology and Health, Magna Cum Laude


Submit a Comment

Please refresh the page to leave Comment.

Still seeing this message? Press Ctrl + F5 to do a "Hard Refresh".

advertiser content advertiser content advertiser content
advertiser content