Wartburg College has recognized 441 students who were named to the 2017 Winter/May Term Dean’s List.

Those honored include:

Korbi Burkey of Walker

Katie Hilmer of Dysart

Sara Jorgensen of Vinton

Trevor Krug of Dysart

Weston Krug of Dysart

Kylie Miracle of Vinton

Marissa Nolan of Van Horne

The list honors students who earned a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or above in at least five course credits during the two terms. Four of the five course credits must be graded with a traditional letter grade.

Wartburg students take four courses during Winter Term, which runs from January to April, and one course during the one-month May Term. May Term courses often involve travel and study abroad.

Wartburg, a four-year liberal arts college internationally recognized for community engagement, enrolls 1,482 students. Wartburg is affiliated with the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America and named after the castle in Germany where Martin Luther took refuge disguised as a knight during the stormy days of the Reformation while translating the Bible from Greek into German.