Students named to the University of Iowa fall 2017 Dean’s List


Taylor Busta,

Blake Jones

Sarah Thompson


Belle Plaine

Chance Baburek

Lane Bachelder 

Caitlyn Kithcart


Blairstown Thomas Seboldt


Brandon Grace Milroy


Garrison Jacob Isbell


Norway Nancy Zmek Lorenz


Shellsburg Luke Moen



Alysa Casey

Emma Markowski

Joshua Parbs


Van Horne Nicole Banks



Alexis Hicok

Olivia Ketchen

Grant Noren

Aramis Perez

Brian Stainbrook



Megan Pfeiffer

Spencer Vine

Sarah Wehrkamp

The University of Iowa is one of the nation’s premier public research universities, dedicated to academic excellence, groundbreaking discoveries and creations, commitment to Iowa and the world, and a culture that prizes community, diversity, and opportunity.

The UI is known around the world for its leadership in the arts, sciences, and humanities. It is home to the first and best creative writing program in the world, a world-class academic medical center and one of America’s top teaching hospitals, and a can-do culture that fosters a campus-wide dedication to student success.

To learn more about the University of Iowa, visit