Upper Iowa University has announced the Dean’s List for the 2017 fall semester. To be honored, a student must have earned a minimum 3.50 grade point average for the semester and be enrolled as a full-time student.

The honored students included the following:

Belle Plaine, IA – Lance Hinschberger, Exercise/Sport Studies major;

Norway, IA – Zachary Lefebure, Graphic Design major;

Vinton, IA – Lauren Phams, Psychology major;

Walker, IA – Lucy Syverson, Biology major;

Van Horne, IA – Lauren Hass, Graphic Design major;

Vinton, IA – Jenny Langbehn, Business Admin major;

Atkins, IA – Shane Mell, Emergency/Disaster Management major;

Newhall, IA – Michael Uridil, Marketing major;

Dysart, IA – Aubri Hansen, Nursing major;

About Upper Iowa University Founded in 1857, Upper Iowa University is a private, not-for-profit university providing undergraduate and graduate degree programs to about 5,800 students-nationally and internationally-at its Fayette campus, 25 U.S. education centers, as well as centers in Malaysia and Hong Kong. Upper Iowa University is a recognized innovator in offering accredited, quality programs through flexible, multiple delivery systems, including online and self-paced degree programs. With a focus on developing leaders and lifelong learners, UIU provides dual enrollment programs for high school students as well as continuing education and professional development opportunities for learners of any age. For more information, visit www.uiu.edu.