The Center Point Historical Society welcomed more than 100 guests at the Depot Museum as part of Main St. Holiday Sunday evening Dec. 11.

Guests rode the city hayride from festivities on Main Street and at the Library. Driver, Historical Society member Collin Aarhus, took them past the Strait Log Cabin decked out with a lighted Christmas tree, before dropping them off next door at the Depot Museum for history, hot cider and old Christmas music on the player piano.

Mr. Jaquette’s CPU Service Learning class had decorated the Museum for the holiday opening. Thanks to students: Maddie Karr, Madreann Dillon, Drake Ridgeway, Avery Clark, Issac Kono, Dylan Harris, Collin Naaktgeboren, Ryan Cronbaugh, Jon Karters, Sydney Boevers, Alex Grawe, Morgan Husmann, Grace Ingram and Emily Lampe.

At its November 30 meeting the Society elected officers for 2018: president Philip Andersen, vice president Dennis Schlicht, secretary Sharon Hannen, treasurer Teresa Scheeler, historian Virginia Benson, and director Daphne Craig Miller. Directors with unexpired terms are Collin Aarhus and Linda Schlicht.