Brady Ortner – Shellsburg Ellie Karr – Newhall Gabe Hanson – La Porte City Alex Ludeking – Fairfax

Josh Wiley – Walker Steiger Manson – Center Point Olivia Hanson – La Porte City Andrew Pingenot – Vinton (not pictured)

4-H and FFA judging teams and individuals from across the state competed in the Youth Livestock Judging competition at the 2018 Iowa State Fair.

The Benton 4-H team 1 won first place in the junior contest; several local youth placed in the individual competition.



Complete results below:



1) Benton 4-H #1 (Olivia Hanson, Steiger Manson, Andrew Pingenot, Josh Wiley)

2) Jackson Co. Juniors (Jentry Johnson, Kambree Schwager, Hayden Holdgrafer, Camron Casel)

3) Union Co. DC (Tyler Loudon, Austin evans, Carson Rieck, Jack Johnson)

4) Woodbury Co. 4-H (Jake Mitchell, Grace Flannigan, Jenna Baker, Kara Nelson)

5) Benton Co. 4-H #2 (William Kroneman, Jill Hanson, Hannah Siek, Clayton McKenna)


1) Clinton Co. (Collin Swanton, Judd Swanton, Carson Depe, Cole Tobey), Goose Lake

2) Louisa-Muscatine FFA (Jackson Soy, will Kiesemetter, Addison Randall, Paul Hoopes), Letts

3) Dallas Co. 4-H #1 (Katie Jimmerson, Spencer Collins, Brodrick Schmidt, Jarrett Orman), Adel

4) Woodbury Co. (Hailey Williams, Jade Hadley, Carsten Hadley, Wyatt Nelson), Pierson

5) Benton 4-H (Gabe Hanson, Elli Karr, Alex Ludeking, Brady Ortner), La Porte City

Clayton McKenna – Mt Auburn Jill Hanson – LaPorte City Hannah Siek – Blairstown William Kronneman – Keystone



1) William Hoopes, Letts

2) Josh Wiley, Walker

3) Andrew Pingenot, Vinton

4) Regan McClure, Mediapolis

5) Jentry Johnson, Maquoketa

6) Steiger Manson, Center Point

7) Olivia Hanson, La Porte City

8) Austin Evans, Creston

9) Kenton Prunty, Corydon

10) Jenna Baker, Correctionville


1) Judd Swanton, Goose Lake

2) Landon Siek, Blairstown

3) Hailey Williams, Lawton

4) Jackson Soy, Letts

5) Additson Randall, Letts

6) Jarrett Orman, Adel

7) Carson Deppe, DeWitt

8) Julia Deppe, Bellview

9) Katie Jimmerson, Adel

10) Gabe Hanson, LaPorte City