In the only contested race for Benton Couty office on the primary ballot, Scott Hepker defeated Ed Sass for the right to appear as the Democratic candidate for the District 1 Supervisor seat in the November general election.

Hepker, of Urbana,  defeated Sass by a 514-470 margin. Results will be unofficial until canvassing by the current Board of Supervisors. He will face Republican Tracy Seeman of the Newhall area, who ran unopposed.

Winners in the primary elections for Iowa House District 75 are Democrat Paula Denison and Republican Thomas Gerhold.

Click to view the Unofficial Results