Coach Hadachek honored the 2017 Union football captains: Carter Brehm, Koby Alpers, Jace Glenn and Troy Hanus.

Union’s football team gathered for one final time in 2017 to celebrate the successes of the season, award players for a variety of achievements, and to thank the many people who helped as Union returned to the UNI-Dome as one of the four final teams in Class 2A.

Honorees included:

MVP: Koby Alpers

Offensive Player of the Year: Troy Hanus, Carter Brehm

Defensive Player of the Year: Jace Glenn

Special Teams: Hunter Fleshner

Garrett Gingrich Leadership Award: Jace Glenn

Unsung Hero: John Adelmund

Most Improved: Ben Rempe, Hunter Fleshner

Team Me: Carter Brehm, Ryan Sedgwick

Defensive Scout: Jacob Wyant, Kyle Gross

Offensive Scout: Carter Spore, Dylan Felderman

Newcomer: Dallas Blackburn, Jacob Carey

Tony DeSousa Award: Kraig DeVries, Taylor  Vaske, Mike Schmidt, Lynne Ternus, Andrea Behrens, Stacy Fleshner, Dean Close.

See more photos from Union mom Krystal Schmitz HERE.

See the Union Knights Facebook page HERE and their web site HERE.