advertiser content
advertiser content

It was a memorable Sunday night for a trio of drivers at Benton County Speedway.

Brady Hilmer, Michael Kimm and Steven Schmitz earned the first wins of their careers in their respective divisions at The Bullring.

Hilmer took the lead at the drop of the green in the main event for the Friesen Performance IMCA Northern SportMods presented by Christie Door Company.

While Hilmer paced the field, Joe Docekal worked through traffic and settled into second a few laps into the 15-lapper. He then proceeded to pursue the leader around the top of the quick quarter-mile.

Docekal tried numerous times to race the low side into the lead, however Hilmer proved too strong up top to earn the milestone victory. Docekal ran second ahead of Brandon Tharp and Justin Wacha.

Kimm also led the distance in the 15-lapper for IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks. Chased by Matt Brown throughout much of the event, Kimm maintained his lead on the top side of the speedway to score the memorable win. Brown ran second, Joren Fisher was third and Briar Kriegel completed the top four.

From a row two start, Schmitz made his way to the front early in the 12-lapper for Mach-1 IMCA Sport Compacts. He assumed command shortly after the green flag waved and then held off persistent pressure from Corey Crispin to seal the victory. Crispin, Noah Beenken and Lukas Rick completed the top four.

Dallon Murty raced to his third win in the last four events and his fourth win of the season in the Friesen Performance IMCA Modifieds presented by KISS Country 96.5. From a row four start, Murty quickly worked through traffic and stole the lead from Jesse Belez a third of the way through that 20-lapper to drive to victory. Troy Cordes, who started in row five, chased Murty through the pack to finish second. Belez and Jerry Dedrick rounded out the top four.

Kaden Reynolds dominated for his fourth win of the year in the IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars presented by Vermedahl Logistics. From a third row start, Reynolds raced the low side into the top spot just a couple laps into the 15-lapper, then pulled away to score the convincing win ahead of Leah Wroten, Scooter Dulin and Bruce Carey.

Jordan Miklas took advantage of a late restart to drive to his fourth win of the year in the INEX Legends presented by Legends.Direct. Dave McCalla, Cole O'Brien and Braxton Franks rounded out the top four.

The American Iron Racing Series (A.I.R.S.) made its second appearance of the season Sunday night. Robin Atkins won an entertaining 15-lapper in that 13-car field. Jake Hayes ran second ahead of Bart Miller and Owen Hayes.


Submit a Comment

Please refresh the page to leave Comment.

Still seeing this message? Press Ctrl + F5 to do a "Hard Refresh".

advertiser content
advertiser content
advertiser content