advertiser content


John Anthony Meier Jr.

John Anthony Meier, Jr., age 74, of Lancaster, passed away peacefully on Sunday, October 17, 2021, at Lancaster Health Services in Lancaster, Wisconsin. He was born March 14, 1947, in Glen Haven, the son of John Sr. and Marie (Long) Meier. On August 6, 1988, John was united in marriage to Shirley Sweet, she preceded him in death in 2009; prior to his marriage to Shirley, he was married to Diane Glasbrenner.

Keith Gulick

Keith Gulick, age 89, passed away peacefully on Monday, October 18, 2021 at his home in Windsor Manor. Funeral services will be held at 1:00 PM, Tuesday October 26, 2021 at the Phillips Funeral Home Chapel (212 E. 6th Street) in Vinton. Interment will be held at Evergreen Cemetery in Vinton with graveside military rites by the Geo. G. Luckey American Legion Post #57 and Iowa Military Honors.
advertiser content

Charles Alexander McElroy

Charles Alexander McElroy, 97, died Wednesday, October 13, 2021 at his residence in Vinton, Iowa.A private family service will be held Saturday, October 16, 2021, followed by burial in Riverside Cemetery, Rockford, IA. In accordance with Charles' wishes, "a big banquet" for family and friends will be held at Rockford at a later date. A notice will appear in the local paper.

Rozella "Rosie" Ross (Keller) Patrilla

Rozella "Rosie" Ross (Keller) Patrilla, 91, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Monday, October 11, 2021, after a short illness.Visitation will be held Sunday, October 17, 2021 from 3:00 to 6:00 p.m. at Van Steenhuyse-Teahen Funeral Home in Vinton, IA. Graveside services will be held at 10:00 a.m. Monday, October 18, 2021 at Evergreen Cemetery, Vinton, with Pastor Luke Evans as Officiant.

Gloria J. Hiscocks

Gloria J. Hiscocks, 86, of Britt passed away Sunday, October 3, 2021 at Westview Care Center in Britt.Funeral services for Gloria Hiscocks will be held Saturday, October 16, 2021 at 11:00 AM at Ewing Funeral Chapel 178 Center Street West in Britt. Burial will be in Evergreen Cemetery in Britt.Visitation for Gloria will be Saturday, October 16, 2021 from 9:00 - 11:00 AM at Ewing Funeral Chapel.

Christine Ann (Shaver) Boyles

Christine Ann (Shaver) Boyles, 60, of West Point, Iowa passed away at 6:41 a.m. Friday, October 8, 2021 at Southeast Iowa Regional Medical Center, in Fort Madison, Iowa.Born on November 23, 1960 in Independence, Iowa, the daughter of Paul J. and Betty Jane (Dibble) Shaver. On November 20, 1982, she married Marvin Boyles in Urbana, Iowa.Survivors include her husband: Marvin; two daughters: Andrea Lynn (Mark A Steffen II) Steffen of Fort Madison, Barbara Jane Boyles of Fort Madison; six grandchildren: Jordan, Matthew, Eryn, Riley, Jason, Sydney; father: Paul Shaver of Cedar Rapids; siblings: Pam (Marty) Hepker of Marion, Iowa, Tim Shaver of Garrison, Iowa, Ted (Shelly) Shaver of Center Point, Iowa, Cathy Schoeberl of Center Point, Iowa, Toby (Sherry) Shaver of Center Point, Iowa; brother in law: Dave Felker of Destin, Florida; sister in law: Lori Lang of Monticello, Iowa, Mary (Chris) Kirk Garrison, Iowa; mother in law: Barb (Ernie) Riggle of Vinton, Iowa and several nieces and nephews.

Tim Pickart

Tim Pickart, age 60, passed away on Friday October 8, 2021, at his home in Keystone, following a sudden illness.Visitation will be held from 4:00 until 7:00 PM, Thursday, October 14, 2021 at the Phillips Funeral Home in Keystone. Private family interment will be held at the Keystone Cemetery. A celebration of Tim's life will be held at the Keystone Turner Hall From 1- 4 PM on Friday, October 15, 2021.

Barbara Jean Hrabak

Barbara Jean Hrabak, 72, of Chelsea, IA passed away October 10, 2021 at her home, following a long, courageous battle with cancer.Barbara was born August 2, 1949 to Carl and Opal (Smith) Bishop in Atlantic, IA. She graduated from Anita, IA in 1968. Following school, Barb worked for the Anita Tribune, Walnut Grove Feed Company, and GTE Telephone Company in Grinnell.

Brenda J. Happel

Brenda J. Happel, 81, passed away Friday, October 8, 2021, at Hospice of Mercy in Hiawatha, following an extended illness. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, October 13, 2021 from 4:00 PM until 7:00 PM at the Phillips Funeral Home Chapel (212 E. 6th Street) in Vinton. Funeral services will be held on Thursday October 14, 2021 at 10:30 AM at Trinity Lutheran Church in Vinton with Rev.

Pauline P. Hobbs

Pauline P. Hobbs, 82, died Wednesday, October 6, 2021, at her home in Vinton, following a lengthy illness.Funeral services will be held 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, October 13, 2021 at Van Steenhuyse-Teahen Funeral Home in Vinton with Pastor David Condry officiating. Visitation will be at the funeral home from 4:00 to 7:00 p.m. Tuesday, October 12, 2021, and for an hour before services on Wednesday.
View Page
advertiser content
advertiser content