Pageviews: 23,439,768
advertiser content
advertiser content

Area Residents honored for Volunteer Service during Governor's Volunteer Program

The Governor's Volunteer Awards program is now in its 37th year. The volunteer recognition program provides an easy way for Iowa nonprofits, charitable organizations, and government entities to honor their volunteers with a prestigious, state-level award.

WHAT: Governor's Volunteer Awards Ceremony

WHEN: Wednesday, July 14, 2021 at 10:30 am

WHERE: Virtual at

Among those recognized will be:

2021 Group Winners

Belle Plaine FFA Chapter

FFA Benton Community

Individual Winners

LaVonne Luck of Belle Plaine

Brooke Wright of Shellsburg

Anne Howell of Atkins

Steve Howell of Atkins

Length of Service - Group Winners

SHIIP of Benton County 5 Years of Service

Length of Service - Individual Winners

Jennie Anderson, Vinton, 5 Years of Service

Larry Lacy, Walker, 10 Years of Service


Submit a Comment

Please refresh the page to leave Comment.

Still seeing this message? Press Ctrl + F5 to do a "Hard Refresh".

Barb Beau July 14, 2021, 1:53 pm How does one nominate for the Benton County Volunteer recognition? Editor's Note: Each year they send out nomination information. I'll try to remember to send you a note when it's out next year! -V.C.
advertiser content advertiser content advertiser content
advertiser content