advertiser content
advertiser content

What do these people have in common?

George W. Bush

Barack Obama

Donald Trump

Joe Biden

Mike Pence.

That's right, they all served as United States President or Vice President...Oh and they all had classified documents outside the White House.

That's right, documents have now been found in Mike Pence's house.

I'm telling ya, everyone needs to check your garage, look under the bed, check in the toy box, I'm telling you, the classified papers are running loose around the country. I think we know what the problem is. Press Secretary Karine Jean-Pierre said that Biden's papers were co-mingled with other papers. You know what happens when there is a lot of co-mingling going on, there's reproduction.

I'm telling you, look in the glovebox, especially if you own a Corvette.

I suspect the FBI will show up at Pence's house and parade him out in his boxers at 6:00 a.m.

I think it's time to raid Dick Cheney's house as well. Liz could do a documentary about how dad's papers co-mingled and scampered into the hamper. She might be able to get an Emmy out of it!

Now I'm thinking it's odd if they DON'T find papers at Cheney's place.

In all of these instances, there seems to be one irregularity. It sounds like Trump was the only one that felt a need to put his papers under lock and key. How dare he! THAT requires an FBI visit. Throw 'em in the garage next to your Corvette, it's secure and there's no need for a raid for that.

So anyway, check the recycling bin before you haul it to the curb, you COULD have classified documents in there co-mingling with the junk mail...


Next Opinion Article
Build a Bridge and Get over it

Previous Opinion Article
Letter to the Editor: Cruelty is the point

Comments

Submit a Comment

Please refresh the page to leave Comment.

Still seeing this message? Press Ctrl + F5 to do a "Hard Refresh".

PK January 24, 2023, 3:29 pm Bravo...Valerie!!!

At least we knew for a fact that Trump had his! Biden's were BIG SURPRISES. [To him anyway] What about VP Harris?? She couldn't remember that 1.7 million illegal immigrants crossed the border in the first year she and good ol'Joe were in office, so to her the border was "secure." She couldn't remember..."Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness." Bad memory? Oh, pleeze, dear VP Harris, Have you cleaned your house and garage lately? Any SURPRISES?? Those pesky papers can just turn up anywhere!
JG January 24, 2023, 4:24 pm Why do we rewrite history. Trump intentionally took documents. Refused to return them when asked by the National Archives. The locked room was at a resort that sees hundreds of visitors a week. The "locked" room was also accessible by workers of the resort and there is surveillance video of workers entering the "locked" room and removing boxes as well as moving documents from box to box. Trump's lawyer then signed an affidavit saying that all documents had been returned. They had not been. Hence the need to raid the resort.
I bet fewer people walked through Joe Biden's garage in the 6 years they were there than in 1 week in Mar A Lago's storage room.
Also remember that sleepy Joe's mind is going so he probably doesn't even remember having the documents.
I should also mention he voluntarily turned them over to the proper authority as soon as they were discovered, and then cooperated with authorities to search for additional documents. No warrant or search needed when you don't lie and do the right thing.
Believe it or not Donald J Trump is not a hero or even someone to look up to. Not even close.
God bless true heroes, the men and women in the military and law enforcement that keep our country free and safe.

Editor's note: about that rewriting thingy, Trump was also working with authorities to remove, secure etc. during the time he was "raided" but hey...
PK January 24, 2023, 5:09 pm REMEMBER that the "Locked Closet" papers were found on November 2nd. We were NOT told about them until way way AFTER the mid-term elections!! That proves the Democrat's genuine "honesty.
DE January 25, 2023, 7:18 am There are different levels of "classified": confidential, secret, and top secret. I don't trust the media to know the difference let alone distinguish them from unclassified classifications of "for official use only", "controlled unclassified", etc.

Biden, Pence, whoever... if they're cooperating, I'm not getting upset until the official investigations are over.
DH January 25, 2023, 1:10 pm A library card is required to checkout β€œGreen Eggs and Ham”
SM January 25, 2023, 1:16 pm You just had to "Poke the Bear(s) didn't you!


Editor's note: Me? Never!
PK January 25, 2023, 3:20 pm Throw ALL the "papers" up into the air and see where they land? Who cares...Really? All this chaos means to me is that YOU CAN'T TRUST ANY ONE OF THESE THREE POLITICIANS!! [Include VP Harris too because she wouldn't know the truth if it ran up from the border and bit her.] Break out the rocking chairs and the fishing poles: It's time for new faces in Washington!!
GB January 25, 2023, 9:49 pm It is always surprising to me how fast the angry clowns avoid making comments when undesputed evidence comes out against the Biden Crime Family until they are flushed out from under their rock.

Every single person, regardless of party, should be put on trial and if they are found guilty, lose their citizenship.
DL January 26, 2023, 2:01 pm I guess published opinions don't need to abide by any Libel Laws. Since this is the case, it seems proper to have two categories of published opinions; an uneducated opinion and an educated opinion.

There is no public knowledge of either Presidents Obama or Bush having government documents in their possession. Those in the maga party have heard that upwards of 30,000 government documents were shipped to Chicago after his term was over. Now, this basic fact is true. But, those documents were all packaged and shipped by The National Archives and Records Administration in Washington D.C. to The National Archives and Records Administration office in Chicago. They will stay in their possession until the Obama Presidential Library is built.

As far as the Biden and Pence documents go. I've made it clear that we have a White House problem, that needs to be taken care of yesterday. But, with both Biden and Pence, they personally discovered the documents, and turned them in to the proper Authorities. Biden even went as far as to request that the F.B.I. do a search of his residence, when a few more documents were found. With both Biden and Pence, we don't know yet, what the documents are. With both Biden and Pence, the Department of Justice didn't have any reason to believe that either person had documents in their possession. Thus, a search warrant would've been illegal. With the former guy, he was given one full year to turn over the documents that the Department of Justice knew were in his possession. The fact that they were in a locked room is verifiably irrelevant. Many people at the resort, that didn't have any government clearance, had keys to that room. That is not the definition of secure. After a year of waiting for him to turn those documents in, a LEGAL search warrant was issued for Mara A Lago. The public found out about this search from a post the former guy put on his social media. The DoJ did not make any announcement about it.

The first Biden documents were found, by Biden lawyers, 3 days before the 2022 election. The day before the election, an investigation was started by a representative of the DoJ.

No, it's not a big deal that the public wasn't informed of the Biden documents, before the election. For one thing; DoJ doesn't announce, or otherwise talk about current investigations. Second, it's not unusual for the public to not know EVERYTHING about a candidate, running for office (ie. The affair between the former guy and Stormy Daniels was purposely withheld from public knowledge, until after the 2016 election). Biden wasn't even a candidate in 2022. Also, the affair was far from the only laws the former guy broke, during the 2016 campaign. I'd need a few more days to come up with all of them. It boils down to the fact that there is always things about our candidates that we don't know about, at the time of voting. There is no way to arbitrate which things might be more important than others.

Editor's Note: According to Snopes on Obama -"Both classified and unclassified records from the Obama presidency were temporarily located in Hoffman Estates, a suburb of Chicago, in a building that used to be an old furniture store." which is where most quit reading, and it DOES appear that they were under the control of the National Archives.
Maybe I should have listed Carter...some of those went to school with an 8th grader for show and tell...
I was SURE I'd heard there were some with Bush...meh, give 'em time...but still, I'm not kidding, check in your sock drawer to make sure they haven't snuck into your house!
PK January 27, 2023, 8:04 am DL...Thank you for pointing out that there are educated and uneducated opinions written here. Which one are yours? It was difficult to tell!

Seems to me that news about Biden's other papers came out almost immediately. I think Democrats are unsure what to do about Biden's "sinking" ship. I'd say, "HANG ON...Rough waters ahead!"

My "educated" opinion is that there will be a BIG RED WAVE in the 2024 elections, and that Joe Biden will have ample time to wash, wax, and drive around in his little corvette.
DL January 27, 2023, 3:33 pm PK (haha) Perhaps it confuses some people when an "opinion" only includes factual statements, that actually happened. How long will it be, when "The sun rises in the East, and sets in the West" is thought of as an opinion only? I'm not sure what "Biden's other papers" are. But, I'm guessing that's referring to the government documents found π˜ˆπ˜π˜›π˜Œπ˜™ the first two sets were reported. Unfortunately, the way this all has been working is, the DoJ (F.B.I.) keeps silent about all ongoing investigations, π˜œπ˜•π˜›π˜π˜“ an investigative reporter finds out about one (or multiple) investigations. Once it's reported to the public, it's not secret anymore. So, some things that take place, after that point, is released to the public, in real time. For example: the F.B.I. was at Mar A Lago for a few hours before Trump announced that it was a target of a search warrant. After his announced that, most things have been reported in real time.

I realize that my disorder assists me in analyzing information better than the average person. But, this one sure seems like it's extremely simplistic.
PK January 28, 2023, 1:41 pm MOST educated people feel compelled to read and listen to various sources and then come up with their own opinions. With three degrees, I feel I am quite capable of understanding what's going on in the world; therefore, I am on solid ground when I express my thoughts.

We have a responsibility as U.S. citizens to know what is going on around us and not be led by one item on the news or online. For example, on Thursday night's ABC News with David Muir, He said the GDP was 2.9 in the fourth quarter last year, and it had been 2.1. If you stopped right there, and believed everything was great; you'd be misinformed. Check out FOX News or The National Desk or some other news form. A positive contributor to the GDP was Net Exports. Simply exports minus imports. But there is a slowdown in International trade. Imports are simply falling faster than exports. The MOST troubling information in the GDP report is the steep drop in disposable income, which fell over ONE TRILLION DOLLARS in 2022. Second largest percentage drop in real disposable income EVER behind only 1932, the WORST year of the Great Depression. People are depleting their savings and maxing out credit cards [with higher and higher interest rates]. Not a good sign.

This is just one example of what is "really" going on and how misinformed we could be. Right now the country is facing something which could be catastrophic...Our National Debt ceiling. How will the government pay Social Security and Medicare benefits...Military checks...aid after hurricanes
and tornadoes and other disasters? And one HUGE expense [Thanks to Joe Biden] housing, feeding, clothing, and healthcare for 4+ million illegal immigrants. That will be a government/taxpayer's BURDEN for many years to come.

Sound opinions come from knowledge and being an informed individual. We owe it to ourselves to be aware of what is going on in the world around us!!
advertiser content advertiser content advertiser content
advertiser content